We have begun deleting a number of unused accounts. We will be targeting accounts that were set up on or before September 7 which have either never been accessed or which have not been accessed since September 2.
Those who created accounts before September 7 would have registered using the old process which required manual activation by the user. The activation links will have now expired. The new system does not require activation.
Many “dormant” users have since setup other accounts and are using those to place orders so this will not impact on live users.
Deleted users can of course set up new accounts if they wish.